//
you're reading...
Новини (Announcements)

List of classicist women on twitter

Classically Inclined

So, today is International Women’s Day. I saw Margaret Maitland (@eloquentpeasant) in my timeline tweeting about the women in her academic discipline, Egyptology, who are on Twitter – and I thought, why not do something similar for classics? As I did, I discovered that there are actually a fair number of us about… The list below the jump is all the classical women I have the pleasure to know and follow through Twitter. They represent a great range of relationships to classics – distinguished professors, PhD students, keen amateurs, undergraduates – as well as a considerable diversity of personal circumstances and life stages, and many different approaches to using Twitter.

Please do comment  if you can think of anybody that I’ve missed off the list, or if  you would like to be added to it. I’m quite tempted to try and keep this updated as a useful resource for the future…

Edit: I’ve now created a Twitter…

View original post 475 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Tweets

Криейтив Комънс договор
This произведение is licensed under a Creative Commons Признание 2.5 България License.
Follow 7artesliberales on WordPress.com
